People’s Opinion About Employment Status

Hey folks 🙂

Today I want to discuss one of the many things that rubs me the wrong way.

When you’re talking to someone, usually when you are meeting with them for the first time, or perhaps talking with family you haven’t seen in a while, the familiar question comes up.

So, what are you doing with yourself these days?

or

Do you have a job?

Now I do not have a ‘job’. Personally, the idea of doing something that makes you miserable for the rest of your life and then teaching your children to do the same is absolutely stupid.

I explore our Earth, clean it up, attend events that are in the best interested of the animals and the people of our Earth, I grow some of my own food in my garden and I spread peace and love whenever I can.

Now, the response I get from people is…rather confronting to me. I guess it’s because they expect me to say something like “I work as a blabla at blabla”

It’s like people have this inbuilt thought process that makes them think lesser of people who don’t have a ‘job’ as they do.

It frustrates me that people could judge someone’s worth by such a trivial thing…

But it’s okay….it’s not really their fault. They are just misguided and uninformed. I don’t say that to seem stuck up either.  A lot of people literally can’t see past their 9-5 and weekly TV shows…

Peace and love to all, with whatever you are doing in your life 🙂

Got something you'd like to say? :)

