Old Ways, and BORDERLANDS!

Hey guys 🙂

I had an old blog on Blogger in which I was posting about a lot of negative stuff that is happening in the world. I realised that it’s not good to have ALL negative things, but instead, to spread it out with some good, happy stuff too! So I’ve decided to only post about negative stuff, when it comes up in my life, and also offer a good outlook on the situation as well.

So anyways, today I’d like to talk about Borderlands! For those of you who don’t know, it’s a video game that mashes the First Person Shooter (FPS) genre, with the Role Playing Game (RPG) genre. They’ve come up with a catchy new genre for it too – Shoot and Loot! 

Now, before I go any further, let me just say, I am a huge nerd for this game. In fact,  I am a huge nerd for a lot of games. Ahh…actually, you know what? I’m just a huge nerd! 😛 Suffice to say that this post will be rather long!

When I first saw the trailer for the first Borderlands game, I thought “Ehh the graphics kinda suck”, so I didn’t play it. Some time later my friend bought it and I went over to his place and I gave it ago – and I fell in love with it! 

So, time passed and Borderlands 2 came out, and I bought it.

Image

(By the way, if you want to buy brand new video games WAY cheaper than retail stores, check out http://www.ozgameshop.com/  – I buy ALL of my games from there. They have GREAT prices)

Borderlands 2 is everything the original game was AND MORE! Now, because I suck at reviewing, you can just check out the official Borderlands 2 website – http://www.borderlands2.com/us/

I’d say my favourite character would have to be the soldier. He’s a all-rounder powerhouse with a great skill set.

Image

 

My soldier is currently level 60. They recently released a level cap increase from 50 to 61, so I’m only 1 level away!

Borderlands 2 has a HUGE amount of downloadable content available, and having played them all, I can recommend any fan of this game to buy the Season Pass. You basically get all of the DLC for cheaper if you buy it all in one go 🙂

I think this is probably the most time I have spent on a game EVER. More than Final Fantasy X, more than Fall Out 3 and Fall Out new Vegas, and even more than Oblivion and Skyrim. I would say that is my favourite game of the year!

Anyways, that concludes my little talk on Borderlands. I could go on, because there is so much to talk about, but I fear that the internet would simply overload 😛

Peace and love to you 🙂

P.S – Here’s the easiest of the secret secret bosses in the game – Terramorphous The Invincible!

Image

Got something you'd like to say? :)

